NCWQA: The Voice of North Carolina’s Clean Water Utilities

The North Carolina Water Quality Association (NCWQA) brings together proactive local governments, wastewater authorities, and leading wastewater engineering firms to protect water resources in North Carolina based on sound science and good public policy.

The Association supports clean water, vibrant communities, and a strong state economy by seeking to align clean water goals, smart management practices, and affordable technology and public infrastructure.

NCWQA’s greatest strength is its members – leading public and private environmental professionals who are dedicated to affordably and cost-effectively protecting the state’s water resources. Our members bring exceptional expertise and experience to bear on water, sewer, and stormwater issues across the state.  NCWQA focuses critical public utility input and insights toward identifying the optimal approach to water issues in state legislation, rules, and agency policies.  NCWQA’s work benefits the entire state.

We hope you will join us in this important work.

Board of Directors

Beth Eckert, Cape Fear Public Utility Authority – President
Elijah Williams, City of Greensboro – Vice President
Erika Bailey, City of Raleigh – Treasurer
Tonya Mann, City of Graham
Joseph Lockler, Charlotte Water
Wil Lawson, Orange Water & Sewer Authority
Bart Farmer, MSD of Buncombe County 
Rhonda Locklear, Fayetteville Public Works Commission
Jay Gibson, Durham County
Kate Fleming, Union County

Drinking Water Committee Leadership

Chair: Mike Borchers, City of Greensboro
Vice Chair: Bill Brewer, City of Winston-Salem
Vice Chair: Jamie Revels, Town of Cary